Official Scoring Summary MAD Spring 2025 International Quartet Preliminaries and Northern Div Convention Quartet Semi-Finals Clinton, NJ; April 25, 2025

SHOP HAD	
(A)	Ś
(Full)	
CIEL	

Group	Songs	MUS	PER	SNG	Total
11. Strong Suit MAD (4, 6) Meredith Rich, Adam Bock, Abby Duginski, Dan Krackhardt	Total: 926 Points Beautiful Dreamer [David Wright] Guilty [Scott Kitzmiller]	76.5	76.0	77.0	77.2 76.5 77.8
12. Just Press Play MAD (6) AJ Frownfelter, Freddie Womer, Joshua Whitney, Steve Kirsch	Total: 918 Points Desperado [Tom Gentry] I Wish You Love [Larry Triplett]	76.0	77.0 76.5 77.5	76.5	
13. One Stop Shop MAD (4, 6) Ashlyn Maes, Rachel Graf Evans, Nick Taber, Carson Kientz	Total: 903 Points Why Try To Change Me Now? [Cay Outerbridge] How Lucky You Are (from Seussical) [Patrick McAlexander]	75.5	74.0	74.5	75.3 74.7 75.8
14. Default Quartet Name MAD (6) Kal Nanes, Josh Getto, Daniel Meiners, Paul Krech	Total: 875 Points Come Fly With Me [Kevin Keller] On The Street Where You Live (from My Fair Lady) [David Wright]	74.0		71.5	72.9 72.3 73.5
15. Ella, Bella, & the Fellas MAD (4, 5, 6) Bella Cruz, Ella Freeman, Luke McCrory, Carson Kientz	Total: 860 Points Be Our Guest (from Beauty and the Beast) [Greg Volk] Second Best [Nick Taber]	72.0	71.5 70.5 72.5	71.5	
16. Pouting Cat Emoji MAD (4, 6) Chris Granger, Candra Rice, Nick Taber, Eric Blum	Total: 858 Points Losing My Mind (from Follies) [Theo Hicks] Cuddle Up A Little Closer (Lovey Mine) [Clay Hine]	72.0	69.8 68.5 71.0	71.5	70.7
17. Pennsylvania Station MAD (4, 6) AJ Frownfelter, Dan Krackhardt, B Rauch, Jacob Fry	Total: 855 Points After You've Gone [Don Gray] Bright Was The Night [David Wright]	73.0	72.5	70.0	71.3 71.8 70.7
18. Age of Flight MAD (4, 6) Jeremy Weissmann, Gabriel Spector, Laser Thomas, Ryan Brown	Total: 848 Points The Spirit Of Adventure [Adam Bock] East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon) [Adam Bock]			68.0	70.7 70.2 71.2
19. Please Clap MAD (4, 6) Tim Flanagan, Nadiv Kaspi, Brian Cheng, Leigh Winik	Total: 841 Points From The First Hello To The Last Goodbye [Lou Perry] Bye-Bye Blues [SPEBSQSA]	72.0		70.5	70.1 70.2 70.0
20. The Percolators MAD (1, 4, 6) Mingwei Tu, Elena Georgieva, Nick Taber, John Maderazo	Total: 834 Points Java Jive [The Bluegrass Student Union] Over The Rainbow [Ed Waesche]	69.0		69.5	69.5 69.8 69.2
21. Simply Barbershop MAD (2, 3, 6) Greg Utermahlen, Brad Brooks, Bobby Crist III, Dan Smith	Total: 812 Points All I Do Is Dream Of You [Aaron Dale] What'll I Do? [Renee Craig/Ed Waesche]	69.0	67.5	68.0	67.7 68.2 67.2
22. Sound Logic MAD (4, 6) Divya Gopinath, Kara McGee, Rafi Hasib, Louis Ades	Total: 808 Points In The Heart Of The City That Has No Heart [Tom Gentry] Bye-Bye, Blackbird [Brian Beck/Mike Senter]	68.0	66.8 66.5 67.0	66.5	67.0
23. Them Apples MAD (1, 4, 6) Dan Rendich, Robert Scholl, Scott Kruse, Stephen Scholl	Total: 795 Points Being With You [Steve Delehanty] We Are Not Alone [Steve Delehanty]	68.5	67.5	68.0	66.3 68.0 64.5
24. Sum of Each MAD (1, 2, 3, 4, 6) Penny Renoll, Jennifer Seymour, Paul Stober, Drew Xentaras	Total: 785 Points (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I [Aaron Dale] What Kind Of Fool Am I? [David Harrington]	68.0		65.0	65.4 66.5 64.3
25. Cohesion MAD (1, 2, 3, 4, 6) Win Winter, Charles Ross, Jim Bazewicz, Patrick Cafaro	Total: 753 Points Tech Parody [Charles Ross] ^{3b} Rudolf, The Red-Nose Reindeer (Parody) [Burt Szabo]	64.5		63.0	62.8 62.5 63.0
26. Pitch Please MAD (1, 4, 6) Zachary Myers, Tom Degan, Don Luke, Pete Hood	Total: 744 Points Strip Polka [Dennis Driscoll] ^{3b} Let'sTalk Dirty In Hawaiian [Tom Degan] ^{3b}	64.0		64.0	62.0 62.3 61.7

Groups not advancing and/or competing only for single-round awards are listed above by total points and in accordance with Article VII of the BHS Contest Rules.

Awards

1 Intl Prelim Quartet Qualifier (MAD): (Result determined in Finals)

Footnotes

^{3b} Scores penalized for Not in Good Taste (IX.A.3.b)

Draw

1: Retro 2: B-side 3: GQ 4: Brunch Buddies 5: Legacy 6: Best Wishes 7: Pratt Street Power 8: Off the Record 9: Mostly Joking 10: Variety Pack MT: The Percolators

Official Panel

PC: Matt Suellentrop **ADM:** Bill Vermue

MUS: Alex Morris, Erin Odell **PER:** Patrick Brown, Dave Fobart

SNG: Ig Jakovac, Steve Scott